what we do

Join a community of more than 20,000 writers from 170 countries.

We help aspiring screenwriters get their stories on the page so they can share it with the world.

why we do it

Because we love it. Empowering people to tell their stories matters to us.

The world is a better place when more people are empowered to share their stories.

It is our priority to ensure that all of our resources are accessible and affordable to everyone.

Our guiding principles

Accessible. We want as many people to be able to enjoy screenwriting as possible. So, all our content is [CC] close-captioned, available online, and always affordable.

Professional. Even though our courses are appropriate for screenwriters who are 12 and up, we always treat our students as adults. No material is ever watered down.

Succinct. It's the screenwriting rule: less is more. We know you don't come here to hear us talk, so we keep all videos to-the-point.

Meet the Team

John Warren

John Warren

Professor

john@youngscreenwriters.com

Carl Agner

Carl Agner

Development / Operations

carl@youngscreenwriters.com

Elise

Elise

Intern

elise@youngscreenwriters.com
Alexie Basil

Alexie Basil

Director / Communication

alexie@youngscreenwriters.com

Mulan Fu

Mulan Fu

Illustration

mulan@youngscreenwriters.com

Adam Schaller

Adam Schaller

Director / Feedback

adam@youngscreenwriters.com

Agustin Mastrorilli

Agustin Mastrorilli

Social Media / Design

agus@youngscreenwriters.com

Ready to get started?

CHeck out

“writing the short”